You and Me

You and me
We met
In a world of many
Maybe accidentally,
Or perhaps
We were meant to be

Your quirks
And a weird me
Poles apart maybe
But arose a pair.
In each other finally
Found company.

Not me
Not you
Our differences too
Defeated what we built.
For God’s blessings we sought
And our family’s support.

Time passed
And knowingly
In our hearts
Promised lovingly
We’re joined as one
In this life’s journey.

You and me
No longer alone
But as one.
You love me
I love you
Simply, the way it should be.

For you and me.

Leave a Reply

